~BECAUSE GHAZAL SOUNDS LIKE THE NAME OF A BIRD~

~~~~~~~

I’ll be lifting, sifting the open air with feathered wings,

flying, I’m now soaring the open sky with feathered wings.

~~~~~~~

Soft silted sun, morning rays have begun, clouds part and open

with strength I now grace the open canvas with feathered wings.

~~~~~~~

Broad river sparkles below; my new vision allows a gleaming glimpse

I pursue my breakfast, swooping low I open waters with feathered wings.

~~~~~~~

With long stretch of neck I consume fins and flesh, scales and tail,

standing tall, on thin legs, I open wide shaking sea from feathered wings.

~~~~~~~

Hungry for the wind again I move forward fast, steadily, readily

allowing expanse of blue to contrast with white of open feathered wings.

~~~~~~~

Each day will be spilled forth, lilting, lifting on the breeze, free and flying

 moments lived fully, happy and heart open, sky groping with feathered wings.

~~~~~~~

I’ll be trusting, robust with the freedom of open air in feathered wings,

I’ll be living out my days in the open sky an angel with feathered wings.

~~~~~~~

© Hannah Gosselin and Metaphors and Smiles, 2012.

Day Thirteen: A Ghazal…

9 thoughts on “~BECAUSE GHAZAL SOUNDS LIKE THE NAME OF A BIRD~

I'm so grateful for your visit and I really enjoy reading your thoughts. :)'s

