The Process


Tenuous, is this state.

The second I close my eyes-

empty to open and allow.

The instance when my mind lets go

attempts to grasp the delicate threads;

these flitting wisps of ethereal

threaten to escape my clutch.

First birthed poem moments-

subconscious and conscious tango,

pulling together passionately

the inklings that were felt,

the immediate responses;

the ones that were most authentic,

those initial true thoughts…

So easily they can slip into the distance,

just a withdrawn darkening spark

in the miles and mounting miles of synapses.

And I find I’m here again and again

in a grapple with the fragile muse.


Copyright © Hannah Gosselin and Metaphors and Smiles, 2011-13


Poetic Asides-Fragile


2 thoughts on “The Process

I'm so grateful for your visit and I really enjoy reading your thoughts. :)'s

